Testimonials

County Mayor- Lincoln County, Tennessee

February 25, 2014

Dear David,
I want to express my sincere appreciation for the marvelous job you and your employees did to restore the Main Street office to is original condition after the devastation that was rendered to the building due to burst radiator on second floor.
Thousands of gallons of water poured onto the floor for about two weeks. Massive damage was done to the ceiling, walls and downstairs floor. The repair was made even more difficult due to the restrictions inherent for a historic building.
Due to your excellent training and certifications, the Main Street office is now fully functional and restored to its original beauty. I understand you went “above and beyond” by actually removing the furniture and old wooden baseboard and storing them at your home during the renovation.
You and your staff are a true asset to Lincoln County and its citizens. As always, if I can ever be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Peggy G Bevels
County Mayor

County Mayor- Lincoln County, Tennessee

June 29, 2011

David and Alesia Sanders
Personal Touch
Dear David and Alesia
Congratulations on recently celebrating Personal Touch’s 25th year in business!
The success of your company is due to your commitment to excellence, professional business ethics and integrity. You to be commended for becoming the first small business to win the “Better Business Bureau’s Torch Award” in both Tennessee and Alabama, going on to become one of the top five of 100 businesses nominated for national recognition by the Better Business Bureau.
Your large customer base recognizes the “up to date” cleaning and restoring technology that you utilize- and have come to trust that Personal Touch will do an outstanding job, no matter how large or small. In addition, you have established a website to help customers find a reputable contractor, helping to realize exactly what is available in our area.
THANK YOU for being a true asset to Fayetteville and Lincoln County. As always, if I can ever be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
Peggy G Bevels
County Mayor

State of Alabama
Office of the Attorney General

December 2, 2004

Dear Mr. Sanders:
It was my great pleasure to be back in Huntsville today, especially since it was to help recognize Alabama businesses that take seriously their responsibility to conduct their business affairs in an ethical manner. As I said today, I am all too familiar with those who are not good caretakers of their profession’s reputation. When twenty-four hour a day news cycles seem to run on bad news and when our people seem preoccupied with the mistakes of others, it is good to see those who are honorable and decent get the recognition they deserve.
I am always pleased to have the opportunity to recognize excellence in our State wherever it may be found. I was particularly glad to get to draw attention to the excellence that can be found in the business community of North Alabama—excellence in the area of marketplace ethics. You are to be commended for your commitment to the honest business practices. It is a tribute to you that someone thought well enough of you, your business, and your employees to nominate you for this award.
Again, thank you for your example. I hope others in the business communities of our State will emulate your example. As they seek to do so, I applaud you for setting the standard of excellence so high.
It is my great privilege to serve as your Attorney General. My staff and I count it a privilege to work for you. If we can ever be of assistance to you, I trust you will not hesitate to call upon us and give us the opportunity to do so. I look forward to having the opportunity to do so. I look forward to having the opportunity to be back in Huntsville. I hope to see you then.

Sincerely,
Troy King
Attorney General

The Elk Valley Times
Letters To The Editor

March 17, 2004

Personal Touch Given Accolades TO THE EDITOR:
During our most recent flood, my husband John and I had the misfortune of having over 400 gallons of water in our basement.
There were three rooms with soaked carpet that had to have water extracted and the moisture removed and dried.
Upon a few occasions, we had the services of Personal Touch to clean our carpets. We noticed on their business card that they also could help during times of flooding as well. When we contracted our insurance carrier, Personal Touch was highly recommended.
Once David Sanders, owner of Personal Touch, was called, the rest was just a memory. He took charge of this matter with expertise and with professionalism, leaving no stones unturned.
My husband and I were very pleased with his work, but most of all, we appreciated his kind and gentle manner; the respect he showed while being in our home and the respect shown to both of us.
When the job was completed, there was no sign that any water had ever been there. Mr. Sanders also assisted in the removal of furniture as well as the replacement of the furniture.
Thank you, David Sanders, and your Personal Touch staff.

John and Marilyn Cannon,
Fayetteville

Woodland Homes of Huntsville

September 21, 2004

Dear David & Alesia:
We would like to thank you for all the services you and your crew have provided us. We appreciate the prompt attention you give to all of our needs and are impressed with the fine professional service you extend to us and to our customers. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Johnnie Yell
Vice President

Fayetteville – Lincoln County

December 8, 2003

Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 515
208 South Elk Ave.
Fayetteville, TN 37334

David Sanders
P.O. Box 871
Fayetteville, TN 37334

Dear Mr. Sanders:
On behalf of the Fayetteville-Lincoln County Chamber of Commerce, I send you sincere thanks for continuing your membership. Be assured that this organization shall do all within its power and means to foster the growth and development of your business and our community.
Your financial support helps to make possible the broad program of work that is taken on by the Chamber of Commerce. We believe that all citizens benefit from our activities.
Your membership is an investment in the future welfare and well-being of Fayetteville and Lincoln County, and we trust that we shall meet all of your expectations in serving the community.
Place the enclosed 2004 membership sticker on your Chamber of Commerce plaque. If your plaque has been misplaced or broken, please give us a call and we will be glad to see that you receive a new one.
Please feel free to call upon us at any time if we can be of assistance to you or your business. As we are working towards 2004, we thank you again for helping to make 2003 a great success.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Denton
Executive Director

Carol C. Foster

April 6, 2005

12 Robin Hood Road
Fayetteville, Tennessee 37334

To Whom It May Concern:
As Branch Manager of the Tennessee Valley Branch of the Better Bureau of Middle Tennessee it has been my honor and privilege to have been associated with Personal Touch Carpet Care since the opening of this branch in 1999. Personal Touch Carpet Care was the Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics Recipient in the Small Employer category for the year of 2003. The opening remarks of David’s Torch Award entry states “Personal Touch is Answering the Call.” His company’s community involvement is legendary. Whether it’s giving seminars on what to do after a fire or tips on water damage after a storm to just cleaning your carpet after every day living, Personal Touch is there for his customers. David has built a business reputation that says, “Trust and Quality.” The only thing more impressive than dozens of certificates and educational classes completed by David Sanders year after year to ensure that he is the best, are the hundreds of letters of recommendation he has received.
David is a self-made professional entrepreneur who is working daily to let his wife and daughter have a comfortable life. While David realizes his need for lots of work to meet his goal, he has never lost site of honesty and caring for his customers. David has turned down jobs knowing that the carpet or tile could not be cleaned to the customer’s satisfaction.
A lot of business owners have the ability to give a lot back to the community, to educate their customers and to actively encourage business self-regulation in the marketplace due to the size of their business and several employees. David does not have this advantage and is still able to accomplish promoting and fostering ethical relationships between business and the public. David is constantly educating his customers and the community with general advice and helpful tips by: offering advice on his web site, publishing new letters, hosting Chamber Exposition Booths, and being a regular guest on the Better Business Bureau’s radio talk show.
Thank you for considering Personal Touch Carpet Care as a 2005 Torch Award Recipient. I know the importance of selecting a business that is truly worthy of this award. It is my honor to write this letter to express to you the high ethical values and sincere marketplace ethics that Personal Touch/ David and Alesia Sanders carries with them on a daily basis.

Sincerely,
Carol C. Foster

Fayetteville-Lincoln County

December 8, 2003

Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 515
208 South Elk Ave.
Fayetteville, TN 37334

On behalf of the Fayetteville-Lincoln County Chamber of Commerce, I send you sincere thanks for continuing your membership. Be assured that this organization shall do all within its power and means to foster the growth and development of your business and our community.
Your financial support helps to make possible the broad program of work that is taken on by the Chamber of Commerce. We believe that all citizens benefit from our activities.
Your membership is an investment in the future welfare and well-being of Fayetteville and Lincoln County, and we trust that we shall meet all of your expectations in serving the community.
Place the enclosed 2004 membership sticker on your Chamber of Commerce plaque. If your plaque has been misplaced or broken, please give us a call and we will be glad to see that you receive a new one.
Please feel free to call upon us at any time if we can be of assistance to you or your business. As we are working towards 2004, we thank you again for helping to make 2003 a great success.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Denton
Executive Director

First Class Printing

November 17, 1993

From:
Janet and Bruce Tanner
First Class Printing
P.O. Box 877
216 E. Market St.
Fayetteville, TN 37334

To:
Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification
2715 E. Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98661

ATTN: IICR Board of Directors

Dear Sirs:
We are very pleased with the quality of service that we have received from Personal Touch, owned and operated by David Sanders. David does an excellent job each time we call him. He always explains each step involved in the cleaning process. He presents himself in a very professional manner and is very courteous. David always answers any questions we may have concerning our cleaning needs. We are so pleased with the services that we always call him our business as well as our home cleaning needs. We have recommended David to our associates.

Sincerely,
Janet and Bruce Tanner

Higgins Funeral Home

December 10, 2002

Our association with Personal Touch began several years ago. The high volume of traffic in our business is a challenge to clean. Mr. Sanders handles our problems professionally and with the proper equipment and knowledge. Their follow-up policy is very encouraging. Personal Touch is a definite asset to our community.

Sincerely,
Charles Higgins – Owner
Higgins Funeral Home

House Flooded

September 21, 2004

Dear David & Alesia:
This note is a long time in coming! Words cannot express the comfort I felt last summer in knowing that you would respond to my call for help so quickly!
July 30, 2003 (or 31, I can’t remember that), I was working in Huntsville, AL and received a call from my husband saying that we had a catastrophe at the home; the whole house was flooded from an upstairs toilet that the feeder line blown off of the tank! Water was everywhere including upstairs, main floor and the whole basement, even coming through light fixtures, etc.
I remembered that Personal Touch Cleaners had banner advertising on their van for fire and water restoration and called them immediately. David answered and said they would respond immediately!
By the time I was able to return home from Huntsville about 2 hours later, worried about what I would find, I was greeted with the sight of vans, equipment extracting water, and a group of men hauling furniture from all levels of the house out of harms way!
The sight of the horrible mess was sadly overwhelming but the comfort I received by the timely and very efficient help was wonderful!!
Everyone worked until late in the night trying to extract water, clean debris, move things to safety, pull up carpeting, pads, moldings, etc. I have forgotten how many gallons of water were dumped out of the house but there was at least 2 inches of water deep in the basement alone!!
David and Alesia came back the very next morning to continue in the cleanup and drying process and each day after until his “moisture meter” quit showing more moisture!! To this day I have not found mold or rotten wood; and my house is freshly painted and clean. There has been a lot of work in restoring it back to normal, but the efforts from the beginning helped us cope with that emergency more than I can say!!
Again thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

Sincerely,
Renee Fleissner

Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification

November 17, 1993

From:
Janet and Bruce Tanner
First Class Printing
P.O. Box 877
216 E. Market St.
Fayetteville, TN 37334

To:
Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification
2715 E. Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98661
ATTN: IICR Board of Directors

Dear Sirs:
We are very pleased with the quality of service that we have received from Personal Touch, owned and operated by David Sanders. David does an excellent job each time we call him. He always explains each step involved in the cleaning process. He presents himself in a very professional manner and is very courteous. David always answers any questions we may have concerning our cleaning needs. We are so pleased with the services that we always call him our business as well as our home cleaning needs. We have recommended David to our associates.

Sincerely,
Janet and Bruce Tanner

Agricultural Extension Service

April 13, 1995

The University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture
208 East Davidson Drive
Fayetteville, TN 37334

Dear Mr. Sanders:
Thank you so very much for providing a carpet-cleaning lesson to the Family and Community Education Clubs on Tuesday, April 11. Yesterday, at an FCE meeting, the president told the club members what good information you had given and about how thrilled she was to receive one of your door prizes for a free carpet cleaning.

Thanks again.
Very truly yours,
Ruth Ann Maddox
Extension Agent